Posted by: East and West | 2010/04/19

Lamb Chops

Lamb was not part of my family’s food repertoire when I was growing up in the Philippines. I discovered it when I emigrated in the 1980s. I am still the only person in my household that enjoys lamb, so during this weekend’s trip to the store I bought my family beef and myself a round-bone lamb chop.

2 round-bone lamb chops (¾-inch thick, total approximately 1½ lbs.)
3 T Dijon mustard
4 t Worcestershire sauce
¾ t finely minced garlic
1/8 t black pepper
¼ t salt

Combine mustand, Worcestershire sauce, garlic, salt, and pepper. Spread liberally on the chops. Marinate chops for 23-30 minutes, then cook on a medium-hot grill approximately 6 minutes each side or until medium-rare. Remove from the grill, tent with foil for 10-15 minutes, and serve.

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Louie Yan. Louie Yan said: Lamb Chops « East and West http://wp.me/pwtwt-90 New on my blog: Beef for you, lamb for me! A recipe for lamb marinade. Enjoy! #lamb […]


Leave a Reply

Categories